Four for the Future Award

Cosponsored by Georgia Trend and UGA, the Four for the Future award recognizes communities and regions that have worked across public-private sector and nonprofit boundaries on challenging issues in ways that will lead to improved quality of life. These partnerships demonstrate effective collaboration, leadership, and innovation and offer the promise of long-term community benefits.

2021 Recipients

  • Barrow County: Becoming Problem Solvers
  • Camden County: Doubling Impact
  • Macon-Bibb County: Ensuring Entrepreneurial Success
  • Washington County: It All Happens Here

2020 Recipients

  • McDuffie County: Cultivating a Workforce
  • Loganville: Hearing from Students
  • Copper Basin: Boomtown
  • Cobb County: A Committed Relationship

Read More

2019 Recipients

  • Brunswick: Building Green Infrastructure
  • South Georgia: Strengthening Partnerships
  • Marietta: Preparing Tomorrow’s Workforce
  • Athens-Clarke County: Reducing Food Insecurity

Read More

2018 Recipients

  • Baxley-Appling County: Building Skills
  • Carrollton-Carroll County/Villa Rica: From Vision to Reality
  • Fulton County: Planning for Success
  • Hawkinsville-Pulaski County: Addressing Priorities

Read More

2017 Recipients

  • Richmond County: Recipe for Success
  • Cordele-Crisp County: Poised for Growth
  • LaGrange-Troup County: A Clear Direction
  • Moultrie-Colquitt County: Leadership Rising

Read More

2016 Recipients

  • Blairsville and Union County: Don’t Stop Believin’
  • St. Marys: Planning for Higher Sea Levels
  • Statesboro-Bulloch County: Women Leading Women
  • Americus and Sumter County: A Firm Foundation

Read More

2015 Recipients

  • Clarkesville: Rising From the Ashes
  • Jekyll Island: Making a Comeback
  • McRae-Helena: Bringing Everyone Together
  • Rome: Growing and Changing

Read More

2014 Recipients

  • Covington and Newton County: The Center for Community Preservation and Planning
  • Cairo and Grady County: Community Health and Wellness Working Group
  • Toccoa and Stephens County: Toccoa-Stephens County Tomorrow
  • Adel and Cook County: Adel-Cook County Chamber of Commerce/Cook County Economic Development Commission

Read More

2013 Recipients

  • Tybee Island and Chatham County: Preservation and Protection
  • Dalton-Whitfield County: Leaders and Readers
  • Ty Cobb Regional Medical Center: Collaboration in Action
  • Polk County and Surrounding Cities: Laying Groundwork

Read More