Laura Early, Jennafer Malek and Yuntao Wang have been awarded the prestigious John A. Knauss Marine Policy Fellowship, sponsored by the National Sea Grant College Program. Early, Malek and Wang were nominated for the fellowship by Georgia Sea Grant, and were among 120 Knauss Fellowship applicants from the nation’s 33 Sea Grant programs. Sixty were chosen for the 2016 class. Malek and Wang are completing their doctoral degrees in ecology and marine science respectively, while Early is finishing her master’s degree in ecology. The fellows are matched with hosts in the federal legislative and executive branches of government in Washington, D.C. The fellowship provides unique educational experiences to graduate students interested in ocean, coastal and Great Lakes resources and the national policy decisions that impact those resources.